Cisco CCNA Data Center Certification

Cisco CCNA Data Center Certification

CCNA Data Center

The certification as a Cisco Certified Network Associate – Data Center (CCNA Data Center) certifies network administrators fundamental skills needed to install, configure and maintain the Cisco Data Center environment.

Prerequisites: none

Cisco recommends the following courses to prepare for the required exams:

DCICN – Introducing Cisco Data Center Networking
Exam 640-911

DCICT – Introducing Cisco Data Center Technologies
Exam 640-916

The certification is valid for three years. A CCNA Data Center may contact the Data Center exam or any exam of the Associate, Professional or Specialist level (exam number starts with 642) to recertify. Even the existence of any CCIE Theory exam leads to the automatic re-certification.


Introducing Cisco Data Center Networking

The DCICN deals with the three basic technologies of Cisco Data Center World. The knowledge participants are taught, which are important for the basic configurations. In the practical exercises, various configurations are considered in order to develop an understanding of the network configurations. This understanding forms the basis for more advanced courses that deal with the implementation of configuration changes and the development of new topologies. The DCICN prepares for the exam 640-911 and is part of the certifications for CCNA Data Center, CCNP and CCIE Data Center Data Center.

Course Content

• Course Introduction
• Module 1: Simple Network Design
• Module 2: Switched Network Implementation
• Module 3: IP Addressing
• Module 4: Routing on the Cisco Nexus Switch


Introducing Cisco Data Center Technologies

The DCICT introduces the technologies that are used in Cisco data centers: Unified Computing, Unified Fabric and Unified Services. The course is very well suited for participants who need to be familiar with the basic configurations on the network. The practical exercises of this course deal with the verification of configurations and selected exercises for configuration change and the planning of new topologies. The DCICT prepares for the exam 640-916 and is part of the certification to CCNA Data Center.

Course Content

• Module 1: Cisco Data Center Network Services
• Module 2: Cisco Data Center Virtualization
• Module 3: Cisco Data Center Storage Networking
• Module 4: Cisco Data Center Unified Fabric
• Module 5: Cisco UCS