Cisco CCNP Service Provider Certification

Cisco CCNP Service Provider Certification

CCNP Service Provider

The certification as a Cisco Certified Network Professional – Service Provider (CCNP SP) involves extensive expertise on the latest technologies and developments in the field of service providers. The CCNP SP-qualification has replaced the existing CCIP certification in Professional Level.

Prerequisites for the CCNP Service Provider is a valid CCNA Service Provider certification.

Alternatively, the following valid certifications are recognized:

– CCNA Routing & Switching certification plus at least a period of probationary exams of the following: MPLS, BGP + MPLS, ROUTE, BSCI.
– CCIP certification
– CCIE certification (any)

Cisco recommends the following courses to prepare for the required exams:

SPROUTE – Deploying Cisco Service Provider Network Routing
Exam 642-883

SPADVROUTE – Deploying Cisco Service Provider Advanced Network Routing
Exam 642-885

SPCore – Implementing Cisco Service Provider Next-Generation Core Network Services
Exam 642-887

SPEDGE – Implementing Cisco Service Provider Next-Generation Edge Network Services
Exam 642-889

The certification for CCNP Service Provider is valid for three years. The existence of any exam in the series of Professional-level courses in the field of General Certifications sufficient for recertification, as well as the existence of any CCIE Theory exam. Holders of a valid CCIP certificate can update your status with both exams SPCore and SPEDGE for the certification for CCNP Service Provider.